Our ambition

OUR AMBITION

Veerle’s grandparents started a farm on the property. Later on, Veerle’s parents ran a strawberry farm for many years. Their passion for agricultural culture is now reflected in the exclusive Hereford cattle that reside on the domain.

The vines in the field are accompanied by some rare wild birds, including the marsh harrier and the cuckoo but also birds of prey, as well as other animals such as rabbits and hares. A few moments are enough to understand this wonderful connection between wildlife and landscape.

The acres of the wine estate can be counted on the fingers of both hands. So few vines that we could call each one of them by their first names, tended to one by one with endless precautions until harvested, their grapes perfectly ripe. Here are no herbicides or insecticides used.

All this effort for a few hectoliters of wine. No “garage wines” are being produced here, but rather “niche wines”, the progress of which is being measured with each vintage. All this to whet the enthusiast’s appetite to try these extremely refined West Flemish wines.

A modern vinification building was installed in 2019 and in its extension a second building to store the agricultural equipment.

In 2020, installation of a cellar where the wine barrels rest at a constant temperature and zith the right moisture content. There is also a tasting room with a view of the maturing barrels.

The intention is to offer sparkling, white and red wines on the estate itself.

The wine estate focuses on the experience of wine: tastings, wine events, play area in the vineyard for childeren,…

Ambition

AMBITION

Les grands-parents de Veerle avaient une ferme sur le domaine. Pendant des années, les parents de Veerle ont dirigé une ferme de fraises. Leur passion pour la culture agricole se reflète désormais dans le bétail exclusif Hereford qui réside sur le domaine.

Les vignes sont accompagnées de quelques rares oiseaux sauvages dont le busard des marais et le coucou, des rapaces, des lapins et des lièvres. Quelques instants suffisent pour comprendre cette merveilleuse alchimie entre faune et paysage.

Les acres du domaine se comptent sur les doigts des deux mains. Quelques arpents de vigne qu’on pourrait presque les nommer par leur prénom, entretenues une à une avec des précautions infinies, jusqu’à ce qu’elles soient vendangées avec une parfaite maturation des raisins. Nous n’utilisons aucun herbicide ni insecticide.

Tous ces efforts pour aboutir à quelques hectolitres de vin. Nous ne produisons pas de « vin de garage » mais des « vins de niche » dont la progression est mesurée à chaque millésime. Tous ces efforts pour donner envie aux passionnés d’essayer ces vins de Flandre occidentale extrêmement raffinés.

En 2019, un chai de vinification moderne a été installé et s’étend à un deuxième bâtiment pour stocker le matériel agricole.

En 2020, nous avons aménagé une cave où les tonneaux de vin reposent à température et humidité constantes. Nous avons aussi aménagé une salle de dégustation avec vue sur les barriques d’élevage.

Notre intention est d’offrir une gamme de vin blanc, rouge, rosé et mousseux directement sur le domaine.